Dead Reckoning

Dead Reckoning is a pirate-themed, Epic Orchestral album, combining period instruments from the Golden Age of Piracy with the sound of a symphony orchestra.

Stylistically, it's something in between Hans Zimmer's Pirates of the Caribbean, and Bear McCreary's Black Sails soundtracks. Obviously more dominantly my usual inspirations, such as video game soundtracks from the likes of Nobuo Uematsu are always present.

The tracks explore a wide range of situations and soundscapes. Epic sea battles, cutlasses crossing, rum-fuelled drinking madness, ambient-like 'post-battle' devastation, reflection upon one's long life as a sailor... Dead Reckoning has it all.

The release of the album happens as a series of single releases across 9 weeks, followed by the immediate release of the full album.

The Crew

To help with the completion and release of the album, there is a crowdfunding campaign on Indiegogo. The campaign is still live for the time being, and is the fastest and cheapest way to get the full album before the official release on October 2nd.

These following amazing people have secured their place on the crew by supporting the campaign:

Master Gunner:

Tom Hakkinen

Ship Cook:

Risto Junnikkala


Yann Golanski
Eero Manner


Holger Hamann


Tuukka Junnikkala
Andreas Rüdel
Tyler Burke
Keane Kraus
Jason Smith
Peter Franken
Devon Blue Whitaker
Alex Gomez
Marke Sohlo
Amy Randolph
Will Bush
Landon Thomas Peck
Colin Peterson

Mr Leo